Home > About > Thiele Lectureship

Thiele Lectureship

Thiele Lectureship

The Thiele Lectureship was established in 1986 to honor Dr. Thiele's association with Notre Dame's Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering. The Lectureship is intended to recognize outstanding research contributions by a younger member of the chemical engineering profession. This lecture occurs annually each fall. Previous lecturers in the series are listed below. Learn more about Dr. Thiele here.

1986       Douglas A. Lauffenburger, University of Pennsylvania
1987       Manfred Morari, California Institute of Technology
1988       Mark A. Barteau, University of Delaware
1989       Bob Brown, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
1990       Gerald G. Fuller, Stanford University
1991       Vemuri Balakotaiah, University of Houston
1992       Alice P. Gast, Stanford University
1993       Charles F. Zukoski, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1994       Doros N. Theodorou, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
1995       Henry C. Foley, University of Delaware
1996       Athanassios Z. Panagiotopoulos, Cornell University
1997       Jackie Y. Ying, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
1998       Chaitan Khosla, Stanford University
1999       Eric Stefan G. Shaqfeh, Stanford University
2000       Julia Kornfield, California Institute of Technology
2001       Richard D. Braatz, University of Illinois
2002       Lynn Russell, Princeton University
2003       Linda Broadbelt, Northwestern University
2004       William H. Green Jr., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2005       Annelise E. Barron, Northwestern University
2006       Patrick S. Doyle, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2007       Lynn Loo, Princeton University
2008       Thomas M. Truskett, University of Texas at Austin
2009       Michael S. Strano, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2010       Yiannis Kaznessis, University of Minnesota
2011       Rachel A. Segalman, University of California at Berkeley
2012       Amy E. Herr, University of California at Berkeley
2013       Suljo Linic, University of Michigan

2015      Samuel K. Sia, Columbia University

2016       Thomas H. Epps, III, University of Delaware